IND vs AUS: Key change in Indian team after huge win.. Star player left from the team..

The Indian cricket team defeated Australia by an innings of 132 runs in the first Test match at Nagpur. After that one player had to leave the team.

Indian cricket team one-sidedly defeated Australia in the first match of the Border-Gavaskar Trophy at Nagpur. India, who finished this match in three days, won the match by an innings of 132 runs. After this win, Team India took an unassailable 1-0 lead in the series. However, one player had to leave Team India. That player is left arm fast bowler Jaydev Unadkat. The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) announced that Unadkat was dropped from the team.

Unadkat got a place in the Test team against Bangladesh after 12 years. He was also selected in the Test team for the first two matches against Australia. But now the team management has decided to release him.

What is the reason?

After Unadkat’s home team Saurashtra reached the Ranji Trophy finals, the team management decided to release Unadkat. Chances of Unadkat playing in the second Test are very slim. In such circumstances the team released him to offer his services to Saurashtra. Saurashtra beat Karnataka to reach the finals on Saturday. Under the captaincy of Unadkat, the team won the Ranji Trophy title. Until the last season, Saurashtra emerged victorious and defeated Bengal. This time also this team will face Bengal.

BCCI has released a statement to this effect. β€œThe All India Senior Selection Committee, in consultation with the Indian team management, has decided to release Jaydev Unadkat from the team. Jaydev Unadkat will join the Saurashtra team that reached the final of the Ranji Trophy. The team will play the final against Bengal at the Eden Gardens Stadium from February 16.

Unadkat’s amazing captaincy..

Saurashtra reached the final of the Ranji Trophy in the 2019-20 season. Under Unadkat’s captaincy they defeated Bengal. Bengal wants to take revenge for that defeat this time. Saurashtra reached the finals of the Ranji Trophy five times in the last ten years. Will try to win this title again this time. Unadkat can captain Saurashtra in the final.

Click here for more sports news..

Leave a Comment