IND vs AUS: Who is the number one captain in Border-Gavaskar Trophy.. Three from India in the list..

IND vs AUS Test Series: Mahendra Singh Dhoni became the most successful Indian captain so far in the Border-Gavaskar Trophy between India vs Australia.

Border-Gavaskar Trophy between India vs Australia will start from February 9. Rohit Sharma will lead Team India for the first time in this series. Rohit Sharma will play the third test match as the captain in the first test match in Nagpur. Many captains have led India in this Border-Gavaskar Trophy so far. However, Mahendra Singh Dhoni proved to be the most successful captain till date.

Dhoni’s records as a captain..

Mahendra Singh Dhoni is the most successful Indian captain so far in the Border-Gavaskar Trophy. In this trophy, Dhoni played a total of 13 matches as captain, out of which he won 8 matches and lost 4 matches. It ended in a draw. Dhoni’s winning percentage as captain was 61.53. After this, Ajinkya Rahane became the successful captain of this trophy. Rahane captained a total of 4 trophy matches and won 3 of them.

Sourav Ganguly is also in this list. He captained all 9 matches in this trophy. In that he won 3 matches.

After that, King Kohli played a total of 10 matches in his captaincy in this trophy. Out of which he won 3 and lost 4 matches. Meanwhile, three matches ended in draws.

Apart from this, legendary players like Anil Kumble, Sachin Tendulkar, Azharuddin, Rahul Dravid and Virender Sehwag are also the captains of this trophy. All of them captained the Indian team in this trophy.

Click here for more sports news..

Leave a Comment