IND vs AUS 1st Test: First series after marriage.. Two Team India players in the list.. Will Kohli-Rohit explode?

KL Rahul-Axar Patel: 4 Test series between India and Australia. The first Test will be held in Nagpur from February 9. Two Indian players KL Rahul and spinner Akshar Patel are also playing in this series. This is the first series after their marriage.

India vs Australia Test Series: The Indian team is scheduled to play a 4-Test series against Australia at home. The first Test of this series will be played at the Nagpur Stadium from February 9. Two Indian players who got married recently and joined the team are also going to play in this series. This will be their first series after marriage.

These players are vice captain KL Rahul and spinner Akshar Patel. On January 23, Rahul took the plunge with Bollywood actress Athiya Shetty. Meanwhile, Akshar has partnered his future wife Meha Patel. It seems that Rahul will play as vice captain. However, it remains to be seen whether Akshar will find a place in the playing 11 or not.

Like Kohli-Rohit, Rahul-Akshar too..

Fans have high expectations from players like captain Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli and spinner Ravichandran Ashwin. All three players played brilliantly in their first series after marriage. Rohit and Kohli became the top scorers in that series. Ashwin was the top wicket taker. Now let’s see how these three fare in the first series after marriage.

Kohli-Rohit-Ashwin who showed their ability in the first series after marriage..

Kohli married Bollywood actress Anushka Sharma on 11 December 2017. Soon after the wedding, Kohli toured South Africa to play a three-match Test series. Kohli became the top scorer in this series. He scored 286 runs in 6 innings in 3 matches.

Rohit Sharma walked seven steps with Ritika Sajde on 13 December 2015. After marriage, Rohit played a 5-match ODI series during the tour of Australia for the first time. In this series, Rohit scored the highest 441 runs in 5 matches. His best score was 171 not out. Rohit was also selected as the player of the series.

R Ashwin married Preeti Narayan on 13 November 2011. After that, Ashwin played a Test series against the West Indies at home. Ashwin dominated all the three matches of this series. 22 wickets are the highest in his name. He also scored 121 runs. Ashwin was also selected as the player of the series.

India and Australia teams for Test series..

Indian Team: Rohit Sharma (captain), KL Rahul (vice-captain), Shubham Gill, Pujara, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, KS Bharat (wicketkeeper), Ishan Kishan (wicketkeeper), R.K. Ashwin, Akshar Patel, Kuldeep Yadav, Ravindra Jadeja (depending on fitness), Mohammad Shami, Mohammad Siraj, Umesh Yadav, Jaydev Unadkat, Suryakumar Yadav.

Australia: Pat Cummins (Captain), Ashton Agar, Scott Boland, Alex Carey, Cameron Green, Peter Handscomb, Josh Hazlewood, Travis Head, Usman Khawaja, Marnus Labuschagne, Nathan Lyon, Lance Morris, Todd Murphy, Matthew Renshaw, Steve Smith (Vice- Captain), Mitchell Starc, Mitchell Swepson, David Warner.

Australia tour 2023 complete schedule..

• 1st Test – 9 February to 13 February (Nagpur)

• 2nd Test – 17 to 21 February (Delhi)

• 3rd Test – 1st to 5th March (Dharamshala)

• 4th Test – 9th to 13th March (Ahmedabad)

• 1st ODI – 17 March (Mumbai)

• 2nd ODI – 19 March (Visakhapatnam)

• 3rd ODI – 22 March (Chennai)

Leave a Comment