IND vs AUS: Kohli angry over Bumrah’s poor performance.

India vs Australia Test Series: Test series between India vs Australia will start from February 9. Earlier Ishant Sharma shared an interesting incident from the year 2018.

Only a few more days left for the start of the Test series between India and Australia. The series will start from February 9. The first match will be played at Vidarbha Vidarbha Cricket Association Stadium in Nagpur. Before this series, Indian fast bowler Ishant Sharma made an important statement. When the Indian team toured Australia in 2018, the then captain Virat Kohli said that Jasprit Bumrah was angry with him.

Why is Virat angry?

Talking about this on Cricbuzz show ‘Rise of New India’, Ishant Sharma said, “When we were playing Test matches in Australia in 2018, Bumrah’s first spell turned out to be poor. After this Virat Kohli said he should go with me and talk to Bumrah. I said Bumrah is a very smart bowler. He understood these things. So leave him alone, he knows what to do and what not to do. He understands the game situation very well. “I know that if you understand the situation, especially in Test cricket, you can bounce back very quickly after a bad performance.”

Interestingly, Ishant Sharma has been missing from the Indian team for a long time. He played his last Test match for India against New Zealand in Kanpur in 2021. Meanwhile, he has not returned to ODI cricket since 2016. Ishant has played for the Indian team in all three formats. He took 311 wickets in 105 Test matches, 115 wickets in 80 ODIs and 8 wickets in 14 T20Is.

Indian team for the first two Tests against Australia

Rohit Sharma (captain), KL Rahul (vice-captain), Shubham Gill, Pujara, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, KS Bharat (wicketkeeper), Ishan Kishan (wicketkeeper), R.K. Ashwin, Akshar Patel, Kuldeep Yadav, Ravindra Jadeja, Mohammad Shami, Mohammad Siraj, Umesh Yadav, Jaydev Unadkat, Suryakumar Yadav.

Australia’s Test team to tour India

Pat Cummins (captain), Ashton Agar, Scott Boland, Alex Carey, Cameron Green, Peter Handscomb, Josh Hazlewood, Travis Head, Usman Khawaja, Marnus Labuschagne, Nathan Lyon, Lance Morris, Todd Murphy, Matthew Renshaw, Steve Smith, Mitchell Starc , Michelle Swepson, David Warner.

Leave a Comment