IND vs NZ 3rd ODI: New Zealand won the toss.. Rohit Sena eyeing No. 1.. Two changes in playing 11..

India vs New Zealand: Under the captaincy of Rohit Sharma, Team India can get the number-1 title in ODIs today. They will face New Zealand in the third ODI at the Holkar ground in Indore.

The third ODI started with India vs New Zealand at the Holkar ground in Indore. New Zealand won the toss and chose to bowl first. With this, Team India will bat. If they win this match, Team India will become No. 1 in ODIs after T20. Not only that, the Indian team will clean sweep the Kiwis for the third time in the history of ODIs. The team achieved this feat 13 years ago in 2010 under the captaincy of Gautam Gambhir. India beat New Zealand 5-0 in the 5 match series. Before that, in 1988, Team India swept the 4-match series.

In the current ODI rankings, the English team is at the number-1 position, while New Zealand is at the second position and India is at the third position. The key point is that all three teams in the top-3 of the ranking list have the same rating points (113). England ranks first based on counting digits after the decimal. If they win this match, India will reach 114 rating points and become number-1.

Team India is already ranked No.1 in T20. At the same time, the Indian team is at the second position in the Test.

Both teams..

India Playing 11: Rohit Sharma (captain), Shubman Gill, Virat Kohli, Ishan Kishan (keeper), Suryakumar Yadav, Hardik Pandya, Washington Sundar, Shardul Thakur, Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Umran Malik

New Zealand Playing 11: Finn Allen, Devon Conway, Henry Nicholls, Daryl Mitchell, Tom Latham (keeper/captain), Glenn Phillips, Michael Bracewell, Mitchell Santner, Lockie Ferguson, Jacob Duffy, Blair Tickner


Leave a Comment