IND vs ZIM: Rain threat for India-Zimbabwe match.. What will happen to Rohit Sena if the match is cancelled?

Team India

The 42nd match between India and Zimbabwe will be played in Melbourne on Sunday (November 6) as part of the T20 World Cup. This is the last match of the Super-12 round. The two teams will meet for the first time in the history of this tournament. All eyes are on Team India in Melbourne. If India win this match, they will reach the semifinals, but if they lose, they will be out of the tournament. The Indian team will play in Melbourne for the second time in this T20 World Cup. Earlier, the first match was played against Pakistan. Team India won the last ball of that match. Even though there were shadows of rain on that match, it did not rain even though it was cloudy all day.

Three matches canceled in Melbourne?

So far, three of the five matches played in Melbourne have been canceled due to rain. A match ended as a result of the Duckworth-Lewis rule. Now the question in the minds of the fans is whether it will rain during the India-Zimbabwe match? Another match in Melbourne washed out by rain? Doubts started.

What will the weather be like in Melbourne on Sunday?

According to, the chances of rain disrupting the match are slim. However, it may be cloudy during the match. The match will be played from 1:30 PM IST. By then it will be seven in the evening in Melbourne. Chances of rain after 7pm are low.

What if it rains?

Rain can reduce the match to at least five overs. If both teams do not play even five overs, the match will be abandoned. There is no reserve day for this match. Both teams get one point each. Even so, Team India will reach the semis.

Both teams:

India: KL Rahul, Rohit Sharma (captain), Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Hardik Pandya, Dinesh Karthik (keeper), Akshar Patel, Ravichandran Ashwin, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Mohammed Shami, Arshdeep Singh, Rishabh Pant, Harshal Patel, Yuzvendra Chahal, Deepak Hooda.

Zimbabwe: Wesley Madhewere, Craig Erwin (keeper), Regis Chakabwa (keeper), Sean Williams, Sikandar Raza, Milton Shumba, Ryan Burley, Luke Jongwe, Tendai Chatra, Richard Ngarwa, Blessing Muzarbani, Brad Evans, Wellington Mumklenga, Wellington Madande.


Leave a Comment