IND vs BAN Playing XI: Shocked Rohit.. Pant not getting a place.. Key change in playing 11..

ICC T20 world cup India vs Bangladesh Playing XI: Bangladesh team won the toss in the crucial match leading to the semis. With this, Team India will bat first.

In the most important match of T20 World, Bangladesh captain Shakib Al Hasan won the toss and invited Team India to bat. Rohit Sharma lost the toss for the first time in this World Cup. Both teams made one change to the playing 11. While Akshar Patel has replaced Deepak Hooda in Team India, Shariful Islam has been selected in place of Soumya Sarkar in the Bengal team. However, as expected, Rishabh Pant will join the team in Dinesh Karthik’s place, but Team India has faith in Karthik. This left Pant to be stubborn once again.

Currently, Indian team is second in Group-2 with 4 points from 3 matches with two wins and one loss. At the same time Bangladesh team is also in the third position with 4 points having played the same number of matches. India is currently ahead of Bangladesh due to better net rate.

A win in this match will make it easier for India to reach the semi-finals. At the same time, if Bangladesh loses, they will almost be out of this tournament. After this match, Bangladesh’s last match will be against Pakistan, while India will play Zimbabwe.

If the Indian team loses against Bangladesh, its path to the semis will be difficult. In this scenario, India will only have a maximum of 6 points even if they win the last match against Zimbabwe. In such a situation, if Pakistan wins its last two matches, it will also get 6 points. Then the team with the better net run rate wins.

If India loses, Bangladesh’s chances will increase significantly. After defeating Pakistan, India will have 8 points in the points table. Looking at these equations, it can be said that the match against Bangladesh is a knockout for India. In case of defeat, India’s path may be very limited.

Indian Playing XI:

KL Rahul, Rohit Sharma (captain), Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Hardik Pandya, Dinesh Karthik (keeper), Akshar Patel, Ravichandran Ashwin, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Mohammed Shami, Arshdeep Singh

Bangladesh Playing XI:

Nazmul Hossain Santo, Littan Das, Shakib Al Hasan (captain), Afif Hussain, Yasir Ali, Mosaddek Hossain, Shoriful Islam, Nurul Hasan (keeper), Mustafizur Rahman, Hasan Mahmood, Taskin Ahmed

Leave a Comment