IND vs NED: India showed its power in batting.. Huge target in front of Netherlands.. Kohli, Rohit, Surya half centuries..

Team India captain Rohit Sharma won the toss and chose to bat first. Team India lost 2 wickets and scored 179 runs in the stipulated 20 overs.

The T20 World Cup match is going on today between India and Netherlands. Team India captain Rohit Sharma won the toss and chose to bat first. Team India set a target of 180 runs before the Netherlands. Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav and Rohit Sharma excelled as India scored 179 runs for the loss of 2 wickets in 20 overs. Virat scored 62 off 44 balls, Surya scored 51 off 25 balls and Rohit scored 53 off 39 balls. In the Netherlands, Fred Klaasen and Paul van McKern took a wicket each.. Meanwhile, there is no change in the playing eleven of the Indian team. Team India will become number 1 in Group-2 if they win against Netherlands today.

KL Rahul flop show..

KL Rahul was dismissed for 4 against Pakistan. In the second match, he failed miserably again against the Netherlands. The fourth ball of the third over fell completely to middle leg. Rahul wanted to flick it. But, he missed the ball. The umpire immediately raised his fingers. Rahul scored only 9 runs in 12 balls and reached the pavilion. Rahul gets the wicket of Mikaren.

However, the replay revealed that Rahul was not out. It was clear that the ball had missed the leg stump. Rahul did not take DRS as Rohit Sharma refused.

Impressed Rohit..

Rohit Sharma completed his half century in 35 balls with 3 sixes and 4 fours. After that, Klaasen tried to bowl a big shot and reached the pavilion. With this, Team India lost their second wicket at 84 runs.

Kohli another half century innings..

It is known that Virat Kohli (87) gave victory to Team India with a crucial innings in the match against Pakistan. In the same vein, Fanto impressed once again by completing his half-century with 3 fours and a six off just 37 balls in the match against the Netherlands.

Surya who raised dust with a strike rate of 200..

Surya Kumar Yadav scored a last ball half century with 7 fours and 1 six off just 25 balls. In this sequence, Surya scored runs with a strike rate of 204.

India Playing XI: KL Rahul, Rohit Sharma(c), Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Hardik Pandya, Dinesh Karthik(w), Akshar Patel, Ravichandran Ashwin, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Mohammed Shami, Arshdeep Singh

The Netherlands Playing XI: Vikramjit Singh, Max O’Dowd, Bass de Lied, Colin Ackerman, Tom Cooper, Scott Edwards(w/c), Tim Pringle, Logan van Beek, Sharij Ahmed, Fred Klaasen, Paul van Meekeren

Leave a Comment