T20 WORLD CUP: Can the batsmen get runs if they are out in the free hit ball.. Former umpire gave clarity..

The match between India and Pakistan in the T20 World Cup raised many questions. Especially in the background of the dramatic developments that took place in the last over, there was a serious discussion on the decision of the umpires in that over.

The match between India and Pakistan in the T20 World Cup raised many questions. Especially in the background of the dramatic developments that took place in the last over, there is a serious discussion on the decision of the umpires in that over. Especially after the no ball, there was a doubt among many whether the batsmen could score runs if the batsmen were out in the free hit ball. But Virat Kohli was bowled in a free hit ball and scored three runs after the ball went into the ground. The umpire signaled leg byes and gave three runs. Many questions have been raised about the umpire’s decision. While some support the umpire’s decision, others criticize the umpire’s decision. But former Australian umpire Simon Taufel shared his opinion on this controversy on social media. He also defended the decision taken by the umpire.

As part of the T20 World Cup, India won by four wickets against the Babar Azam-led Pakistan team in the match held at the Melbourne Cricket Ground in Australia. While many people are sharing their opinions on running after the free hit ball in the last over, Simon Taufel has tried to clarify this controversy. Sharing his views on this controversy on social media, he said that after being bowled in a free hit ball, Kohli changed the nature of the match by scoring three runs, but after being bowled by a free hit ball, many people asked him to respond to this controversy on the social media platform, so he said that he will give his opinion on this. Simon Taufel defended the umpire’s decision.

Simon Taufel also explained why the umpires took the right decision in the match. Taufel said the ball went into the ground after hitting the stumps and the umpire made the right decision in signaling a bye after the batsmen scored three runs. It was reminded that the ball does not become dead when it touches the stumps as the striker cannot be dismissed in a free hit ball. Taufel believes that the decision taken by the umpire is correct.

For more sports news check out..

Leave a Comment