IND vs PAK: Records flood against Pakistan.. Master of run chaser who pushed back Sachin, Rohit..

Virat Kohli Sachin Rohit

India registered a historic victory over Pakistan in the T20 World Cup in Melbourne on Sunday (October 23). Team India won by four wickets with Virat Kohli’s brilliant innings. In this match there was a lot of records. In this order, Virat left legendary batsman Sachin Tendulkar and Team India captain Rohit Sharma behind. He scored an unbeaten 82 off 53 balls. During this time he hit six fours and four sixes. Kohli’s strike rate is 154.72.

Kohli surpasses Tendulkar..

Kohli looks in a different color in the match against Pakistan. He got the better of Pakistan on almost every occasion. This is the fourth time Kohli has been adjudged Player of the Match in an ICC event against Pakistan. He surpassed Tendulkar in this regard. Sachin has been named player of the match three times against Pakistan in ICC events.

Kohli sidelined Rohit..

In the match against Pakistan, Virat Kohli became the highest run scorer in T20 Internationals. He pushed Rohit back in this regard. Kohli played 110 matches and scored 3794 runs in 102 innings. Kohli averaged 51.97. Kohli has 34 fifties to his name. Meanwhile Rohit has 3741 runs to his name. He is followed by New Zealand’s Martin Guptill (3531), Pakistan captain Babar Azam (3231) and Ireland’s Paul Stirling (3119).

Kohli remained unbeaten in the chase for the 18th time.

Kohli remained unbeaten for the 18th time for India in T20 cricket. Kohli got the honor of being called the master of run chase because Team India did not lose even once in these 18 times.

Same with Hardik, Bhuvneshwar.. Umar Gul..

Hardik Pandya and Bhuvneshwar Kumar tied former Pakistan fast bowler Umar Gul as the highest wicket takers in India-Pakistan match in T20 World Cup. Gul took a total of 11 wickets in this tournament against India. Bhuvneshwar and Hardik took 11 wickets each against Pakistan. Hardik took three wickets in this match. At the same time Bhuvneshwar took a wicket to his name.
India won for the fourth time on the last ball

Victory to the last ball..

This is the fourth time that the Indian team won the last ball in T20. It was first held in 2016 at the Sydney Cricket Ground. After that in 2018 against Bangladesh in Colombo, in 2018 against West Indies in Chennai, in 2022 against Pakistan in Melbourne.

Same with Australia in that special record.

India became the second team to win the T20 World Cup match by scoring 48 runs in the last three overs. Team India had to score 48 runs in 18 balls against Pakistan. Virat Kohli gave the team a fantastic victory. Earlier, Australia scored 48 runs in the last three overs against Pakistan at Grosse Islet (West Indies) in 2010. West Indies scored 42 runs against Australia in Mirpur (Bangladesh) in 2014 and Sri Lanka scored 41 runs against India in Grosse Islet in 2010.

Leave a Comment