IND vs PAK: Villain in Asia Cup.. if cut.. Indian player who became hero in 12 balls in T20 World Cup..

Pakistan was very proud of its two batsmen. But, in the crucial match, they were seriously disappointed. And, Arshdeep Singh became the reason for the downfall of Pakistan.

The high voltage match between India and Pakistan started with a bang at the Melbourne ground. After winning the toss, Indian captain Rohit Sharma decided to bowl first. After that his decision was proved true by the efficient Sardar of Indian team i.e. Arshdeep Singh. Bhuvneshwar Kumar bowled the first over. Even though he bowled brilliantly, he did not take the wicket. But, the destruction done by Arshdeep has become a nightmare for Pakistan. He first bowled Babar Azam and Mohammad Rizwan in just 12 balls. He did not even know when these batsmen entered the crease and when they left.

That is, Pakistan was proud of its two batsmen. But, Arshadeep dashed those hopes and left the team deeply disappointed. Arshdeep Singh of India became the reason for the downfall of Pakistan. Ahead of the start of the T20 World Cup 2022, Arshdeep was the talk of the town. In his first match of the T20 World Cup against Pakistan, he explained why his name should be there before the start of the game.

First Babar then Rizwan..

Pakistan captain Babar Azam took a huge wicket in the first ball bowled by Arshdeep Singh in the history of T20 World Cup. He scored a golden duck by lbw to Babar.

After dismissing Babar in the first ball of his first over, Arshdeep Singh also dealt Pakistan’s second star batsman Mohammad Nawaz in the last ball of the second over. Rizwan joins the pavilion with a catch by Bhuvneshwar Kumar on a short ball.

Pakistan Palita became the villain in 2 overs..

Thus, Arshdeep Singh bowled Babar and Rizwan in the first 2 overs in his first T20 World Cup. Even these two senior batsmen of Pakistan were not aware of the ball bowled by Arshdeep. Their fight died down before Arshdeep’s efficient bowling.

Talking about the match..

Pakistan team scored 159 runs losing 8 wickets in allotted overs. With this, Team India has set a target of 160 runs. Hardik and Arshdeep took 3 wickets each for India. A wicket was added to the accounts of Shami and Bhuvi.

Both teams..

Team India Playing XI: Rohit Sharma(c), KL Rahul, Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Hardik Pandya, Dinesh Karthik(w), Akshar Patel, Ravichandran Ashwin, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Mohammed Shami, Arshdeep Singh

Pakistan Playing XI: Babar Azam(c), Mohammad Rizwan(w), Shan Masood, Haider Ali, Mohammad Nawaz, Shadab Khan, Iftiker Ahmed, Asif Ali, Shaheen Afridi, Haris Raouf, Naseem Shah

Leave a Comment