INDW vs SLW: Three wickets in one over.. Team India’s new ‘Goswami’.. Lanka Dhamal for a blow.. What is the target?

The final match of the Asia Cup will be held between India and Sri Lanka. Sri Lanka won the toss and batted and scored 65 runs losing 9 wickets in the allotted 20 overs.

INDW vs SLW: Three wickets in one over.. Team India's new 'Goswami'.. Lanka Dhamal for a blow.. What is the target?

India Women Vs Sri Lanka Wo

The Asia Cup final match between India and Sri Lanka will be played in Sylhet on Saturday. Sri Lanka won the toss and elected to bat. In the final match, Team India entered the ring with a change. Hemalatha has been replaced by Radha Yadav in the playing 11. There is no change in the Sri Lankan team. The match is being played at Sylhet International Cricket Stadium in Bangladesh.

However, the Bhatara bowlers performed brilliantly in this match. Especially Renuka Singh hit Lanka badly with her bowling. She conceded only 5 runs and took 3 wickets in her total of 3 overs. It is special that 1 over is Maiden. After that, Rajeshwari Gaikwad took 2 wickets and Sneha Rana took 2 wickets. From the beginning, the Indian bowlers did not allow Sri Lanka to recover at any stage. Only two of the Lankan team crossed the double score. All the other batters reached the pavilion in single digits. At one stage, Sri Lanka lost 5 wickets in 5 overs. It seemed that they would play at least 10 overs. But, after that the batsmen batted not for runs but to stay at the crease. As a result, the team was able to score 65 runs after losing 9 wickets in the allotted 20 overs.

If team India wins this match, they will own the 7th title. This will be India’s 7th title. Both the teams are facing each other in the final for the 5th time. India has won all the finals so far. India is the only team to reach the finals of the tournament 8 times. Also India has won the trophy six times the most.

After 14 years..

Sri Lanka is playing the final after 14 years. Earlier in 2008, the team reached the final. But India had to suffer defeat.

Both teams:

India Women (Playing XI): Shafali Verma, Smriti Mandhana, Jemima Rodrigues, Dayalan Hemalatha, Harmanpreet Kaur (c), Deepti Sharma, Richa Ghosh (w), Pooja Vastrakar, Sneha Rana, Renuka Singh, Rajeshwari Gayakwad

Sri Lanka Women (Playing XI): Chamari Athapatthu(c), Anushka Sanjeevani(w), Harshita Madhavi, Hasini Pereira, Neelakshi de Silva, Kavisha Dilhari, Malsha Shehani, Oshadi Ranasinghe, Sugandika Kumari, Inoka Ranweera, Acchini Kulasuriya

Leave a Comment