Team India: Ravi Bishnoi bowled brilliantly in the Asia Cup match against Pakistan. He expressed hope that he will retain his place in the main team even if he is not able to win matches for India. But..

Ravi Bishnoi: The Indian team to play in T20 World Cup 2022 has been announced. Team India has included three spin bowlers in the squad. Along with Akshar Patel and Yuzvendra Chahal, Ravi Bishnoi is also a part of Team India. But it is noteworthy that Ravi Bishnoi, who performed well in the Asia Cup, was not kept in the main team. Bishnoi will go to Australia as one of India’s reserve players. He was part of the main squad in the Asia Cup. He performed well in the crucial match against Pakistan.

Ravi Bishnoi showed his grief on social media after being dropped from India’s main squad for the T20 World Cup. To this extent, he vented his anger on the Insta story. ” The sun will surely rise. We will try again” he wrote in that story. Bishnoi did not mention Team India or the T20 World Cup anywhere in his Instagram story. But, netizens are commenting that the latest developments are the reason for this.

Bishnoi scored eight runs in the first two balls against Pakistan. After that he gave away just 26 runs in four overs and took one wicket. The fielders missed an easy catch by Asif Ali in his last over. Had this catch not been missed, India would have had a better chance of winning the match. Eight runs from Bishnoi’s bat may have contributed to his fortunes. But, the same luck did not support him in bowling.

Ravi Bishnoi (1)

Australia is not playing in the series.

He will not play in the home T20 series against Australia and South Africa. He played his first match for India earlier this year and took 16 wickets in 10 matches. During this time his economy rate stood at 7.08 and strike rate at 14.5. Along with him, the selectors included Mohammad Shami in the reserve players in place of young bowler Avesh Khan from the team.

T20 World Cup Squad

Rohit Sharma (captain), KL Rahul (vice-captain), Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Deepak Hooda, Rishabh Pant (keeper), Dinesh Karthik (WK), Hardik Pandya, Ravichandran Ashwin, Yuzvendra Chahal, Akshar Patel, Jasprit Bumrah, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Harshal Patel, Arshdeep Singh.

Reserve players: Mohammad Shami, Deepak Chahar, Shreyas Iyer, Ravi Bishnoi.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.