The Indian team for the 2022 T20 World Cup has been announced. Players like Ishan Kishan, Mohammad Shami, Deepak Chahar, Shreyas Iyer, Ravi Bishnoi did not get a place in the team.

T20 World Cup 2022 Indian Squad: It is known that the Indian team has been announced for the T20 World Cup 2022 to be held in Australia. Fast bowlers Jasprit Bumrah and Harshal Patel are back in the team. Meanwhile, left-arm fast bowler Arshdeep Singh, who impressed with his death bowling skills in the Asia Cup 2022, also managed to make it to the 2022 T20 World Cup. Although players like Mohammed Shami, Deepak Chahar, Shreyas Iyer and Ravi Bishnoi did not make the squad, all these players will go to Australia as Team India’s standby players. Now let’s take a look at some legendary players who have not made it to the T20 World Cup 2022 squad.

Ishan Kishan..

Ishan Kishan in IPL Auction 2022 Rs. He got 15 crores. It became a hot topic. But he showed his ability only in a few matches in IPL. Ishan Kishan’s bat remained quiet in most of the matches. At the same time, even in Asia Cup 2022, this young wicketkeeper-cum-batsman did not get a place in Team India. Now not being selected in T20 World Cup 2022 squad is a big blow for Ishan Kishan.

Sanju Samson

Rishabh Pant, Dinesh Karthik selected as wicket keepers for 2022 T20 World Cup. At the same time, Sanju Samson did not get a place in Team India. In fact, the fans are angry because Sanju Samson, who performed brilliantly in the IPL, was not selected. Angry fans have been voicing their opinion on social media from time to time. Sanju Samson was not selected in the Indian squad for the Asia Cup 2022 as well. After that many questions arose. However, Rishabh Pant’s performance in the 2022 Asia Cup was not up to expectations. However, he got a place in the T20 World Cup team. Sanju Samson was expected to get a place in the T20 World Cup squad, but it did not happen. Because of this, the fans are raining fire on BCCI.

Shreyas Iyer..

Indian middle order batsman and IPL captain of Kolkata Knight Riders Shreyas Iyer has not got a place in Team India for the upcoming World Cup. But this young batsman was selected as a standby player. It is noteworthy that Shreyas Iyer did not get a place in the Indian team even in the 2022 Asia Cup. In fact, with Asia Cup 2022 out of the question, fans were hoping that the young batsman could find a place in the World Cup squad. But now this player will go to Australia as a standby player along with Team India.

Team India for T20 World Cup – Rohit Sharma (captain), KL Rahul (vice-captain), Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Deepak Hooda, Rishabh Pant (keeper), Dinesh Karthik (keeper), Hardik Pandya, Ravichandran Ashwin, Yuzvendra Chahal, Akshar Patel, Jasprit Bumrah, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Harshal Patel, Arshdeep Singh.

Standby Players- Mohammed Shami, Shreyas Iyer, Ravi Bishnoi, Deepak Chahar.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.